Stop making stupid mistakes, Ryanair not so bad after all

Ryanair Boeing 737-800 At Manchester International Airport (wikipedia)

I like to further my discussion with friend regards to his FB post about ‘Ryanair being the worst airline experience’ quoted from unmentioned site.

My take on this, labelling game is lame but something that I can kind of agree with, considering it’s not just a myth.

Worst airline experience? before continue that, one need to understand the very simple facts of buying rules: You’ll get what you pay for. Hence, don’t expect too much and you won’t be disappointed. If you can’t comprehend this simple facts properly, either you are not so adventurous type or simply stupid.

Any budget airlines understandably come with low expectations and full of risks. If you can’t handle even  the slightest of risks, why bother to fly with them in the first place? and prior to that, what matters to you most to taking flight?

Personally, things matters to me is which airline is cheaper on the route I need and Ryanair offer that. They has more destinations than others. Talking about own experience, despite losses for almost 600 EU (altogether, and mostly due to my own stupid mistakes ) to date, I still will stick to them, unless there’s a better choice.

My advice, stop making stupid mistakes,stop complaining. Ryanair not so bad after all. Otherwise get a train or ride a bicycle.

19 thoughts on “Stop making stupid mistakes, Ryanair not so bad after all

  1. Thanks for liking my blog :) I like this article- fits with one I wrote earlier in the week about ryanair… you get what you pay for, but its worth adding it all up as it could end up being a false economy if you have to pay lots to get from the airport to your final destination

  2. Ryanair provide outstanding value for money, their aircraft are brand new the crews are courteous and efficient – if you are so stupid that you don’t get the geography of where you are going then you get what you deserve.

    Thank you Ryanair for getting me from London to Cork and back for GBP48.

  3. First of all thanks for visiting my Blog…

    I fly to Klagenfurt from Stansted quite a lot, as people are saying if you want, food, luggage allowance,free drinks etc. Fly with an expensive airline… I fly when “they” want me to and often get a one way ticket for under 50 Euros, I have also flown for 12 Euros, also if I can’t fly for some reason, what have I lost, not very much, so if I can’t fly I don’t care, the planes are new and get me there, so “hey” why would I want to pay 400 Euros ???

  4. I completely agree~!!!!! I was actually about to write a post about ryan air as well! I’ve had amazing luck with them…and their 5 Euro flights with no taxes is just too good to not try it out. I do understand how one bad experience can ruin your perceptions of an airline…..I’m blessed I’ve only great experiences with both Ryan Air and Easy Jet to date! There’s always a risk…but you weigh your risks and don’t go back on your decision.

  5. I flew sometimes with this company… all I can say is… it was cheap and I got to my destinations!

    Good food: go to a good restaurant…

    Good seats: go to a spa, a good cinema…

    When it comes to flying cheap, it’s been working greatly!

  6. I think one of the biggest mistakes people make when booking RyanAir is not knowing where their destination airport actually is. Beauvais is NOT in Paris. Treviso in NOT in Venice. Bear that –and related expenses and time involved– in mind and be sure to plan accordingly AHEAD of time. Particularly when your flight is scheduled to depart at 6 am or to arrive at midnight. Other than that, read ALL of the fine print.

    1. and this is how I once spent a lovely extra day (and an extra US$150 rebooking my flight) in Venice. No, Treviso is SO not in Venice. Yes, it is indeed reachable by city bus. But NO, that bus will never get you there in time to catch your RyanAir…

    1. Hi Vanessa, firstly thanks for dropping by. below’s the detail.

      Route changed
      €80 Venice to Wrocław. route changed at the last minute. Instead of Wroclaw, I continue to Ljubljana by train.

      Route changed
      €170 – Thessaloniki to Stockohlm, :
      Original route : skopje (macedonia) – thessaloniki (gr ), but change to
      Skopje (macedonia) – Tirana (albania) – Sarande (albania) – Igoumenitsa (gr) – Athens

      Personal reason
      €90 – Bratislava to Paris (Beauvais). Plan to meet up ‘someone’ in Paris, but changed her mind last minute. Instead of Paris, I went to Vienna by bus, 60KM away.

      Missed Flight
      €190 – Berlin to London: I missed important flight. hence I paid 9 times higher than original price. Scared that I might missed it again, I choose to wait there (schoenefeld airport) for almost 13 hours without sleep. (plus another 12 exhausting hours in london until my friend pick me up at victoria station)

      Overstayed
      €40+- – roma to venice, and riga to dublin, overstayed in each cities.

      Apparently I loses more than €600 altogether (few months gap for each incident ). I learned the lesson.

  7. I’ve flown Ryan once from Guantanamo Bay back to Florida. Delayed nine hours!!!! Apparently the incoming flight got halfway to Cuba and then had to turn around. They kept lying to us about the delayed time, at first saying it was only going to be delayed for four hours. But the crew was really nice. They even bought everyone dinner at the little airport diner. I just wish they would have been upfront about the time because then I could’ve spent my last day with my husband on a beautiful beach in the Caribbean instead of in a small, old airport.

  8. by far, i consider air india the worst! and the ticket is not so cheap, few bucks cheaper than emirates airlines (dubai-delhi route)… i feel sorry for the Indians who save money in order to fly home and got worst kind of service..

Leave a Reply

