Anyone falling in love this week?

Like and leave your comment.

 

Winters: These men have been through the toughest training the Army has to offer, under the worst possible circumstances, and they volunteered for it.
Buck: Christ, Dick, I was just shooting craps with them.
Winters: You know why they volunteered? Because they knew that the man in the foxhole next to them would be the best. Not some draftee who’s going to get them killed.
Buck: Are you ticked because they like me? Because I’m spending time to get to know my soldiers. I mean, c’mon, you’ve been with them for two years? I’ve been here for six days.
Winters: You’re gambling, Buck.
Buck: So what? Soldiers do that. I don’t deserve a reprimand for it.
Winters: What if you’d won?
Buck: What?
Winters: What if you’d won? Never put yourself in the position where you can take from these men.

– from Band of brothers

2 thoughts on “Anyone falling in love this week?

Leave a Reply

