Air Squadron

The long sobs of the violins of autumn….

Never Let You Go

with 2 comments

There’s every good reason for letting you go
She’s sneaky and smoked out
And it’s starting to show
I never let you go

I never let you turn around, our back on each other
That’s a good idea, break a promise to your mother
Turn around your back on each other

You say that Ive changed
Well maybe I did
But even if I changed
What’s wrong with it
I never let you go

I never let you turn around, our back on each other
That’s a good idea, break a promise to your mother
Turn around your back on each other

And our friends are gone and gone
And all the time moves on and on
And all I know is it’s wrong, it’s wrong
If there’s a reason, it’s lost on me
Maybe well be friends, I guess we’ll see
I never let you go

I never let you turn around, our back on each other
That’s a good idea, break a promise to your mother
Turn around your back on each other

I remember the stupid things, the mood rings, the bracelets and the beads
Nickels and dimes, yours and mine, did you cash in all your dreams
You don’t dream for me, no
You don’t dream for me, no
But I still feel you pulse like sonar from the days in the waves
That girl is like a sunburn
I would like to save
The girl is like a sunburn
I would like to save
She’s like a sunburn

Third Eye Blind – Never Let You Go

 

Written by Air Squadron

May 27, 2012 at 4:30 pm

Posted in diary

Tagged with , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. One of my favorite bands. And one of my favorite songs of all time = “Motorcycle Drive By”

    :-)

    mtnairloversview

    May 27, 2012 at 7:24 pm

    • We are in the same boat! motorcycle driveby is one of my favorite song too ;) , have a great day !

      airsquadron

      May 28, 2012 at 1:25 am


Leave a Reply

